Booster Seat Law Reminder

Arkansas Law states that children up to 6 years of age or 60 pounds must be properly restrained in a child safety seat.

The Arkansas Department of Human Services advises: “The safest practice is that children remain in a belt-positioning booster seat until 8 years old (unless they are 4’9″ tall).”

Source: Arkansas DHS

 

Print Friendly